Brisbane Retirement Lifestyle
& Travel Expo

10th-12th October 2014
Brisbane Showgrounds

Click Here for Infomation
Canberra Retirement Lifestyle
& Travel Expo

20th - 22th March 2015
Exhibition Park

Click Here for Infomation
Sydney Pet & Animal Expo
February 2016
Rosehill Racecource
Melbourne Pet & Animal Expo
28th February - 1st March 2015
Exhibition Hall
Melbourne Showgrounds

Click Here for Infomation
Adelaide Retirement Lifestyle
& Travel Expo

1st - 3rd May 2015
Adelaide Showground

Click Here for Infomation
Sydney Retirement Lifestyle
& Travel Expo

24th - 26th July 2015
Rosehill Gardens Racecourse

Click Here for Infomation
Melbourne Retirement Lifestyle
& Travel Expo

11th - 13th September 2015
Caulfield Racecourse

Click Here for Infomation

Click here for more detailed information
- Press Release -

Saturday February 2 – Sunday February 3, 2013
Melbourne Showgrounds

Australia’s biggest pet event
More entertainment and features than ever

FABULOUS ON-STAGE ACTIVITY

  • AFL personality Billy Brownless will be entertaining audiences with a stage show daily
    Billy will be on hand to sign autographs and chat to visitors at the Expo
  • Ask the Vet with Greencross Vets
  • Live Freshwater Turtle Show
  • Puppy Training Essentials
  • Fun with Golden Retrievers
  • The Vital Work of the RSPCA
  • Train your pet to be a star shows
  • Doggy Social Etiquette Outside

HUGE NUMBER OF ANIMALS ON DISPLAY

  • Animal Farmyard Nursery with over 200 animals to see and pat
  • DOGS VIC Dog Breed Showcase with over 30 popular breeds
  • Cat Breed Showcase plus championship Cat and Kitten show judging

FABULOUS BIRD FEATURE

  • Fantastic array of cockatoos, budgies, galahs, parrots and lots more

DOG DEMONSTRATION ARENA - Non Stop Action

  • Flyball Demonstrations
  • Rally O
  • German Shepherd Obedience
  • Gundogs Are Fun Dogs
  • Golden Retriever Demonstrations

OTHER GREAT FEATURES

  • Australian Freshwater Turtle Display - Rat & Mouse Display - Rabbit & Poultry Display
  • Kids Amusement Rides - Pony Rides - Plaster Paiting - Face Painting (Extra fee)

CHAMPIONSHIP DOG SHOW - Sunday Only

  • Pure Bred Dogs Competing for “Best in Show”
 
“FREE PARKING”

Don't miss it. You'll love it!

For more information visit www.emsaust.com.au or call 02 9876 4600

 

2013 MELBOURNE PET & ANIMAL EXPO

Company Category Website Stand No
Absolute Pet Nutrition Pty Ltd Natural Revitalizing Superfood for Older Dogs www.getupandgodog.com.au 182
Animal Accident Emergency Animal Emergrncy Centre www.animalemergency.com.au 116
Air-Rated Airbrushing www.air-rated.com 107
Animal Aid Abroad Helping Animals Worldwide www.animalaidabroad.org 179
Augustine Approved Human Food for Dogs www.augustineapproved.com.au 143
Australian Freshwater Turtles Freshwater Turtle Display www.aftcra.org.au 200
Best Friends Retail Store/Vet Services/Grooming/Adoption/Puppy Pre-School www.bfpets.com.au 164
Betta Pet Systems Cat Enclosures www.bettapetsystems.com.au 165
Bird Breed Showcase C/-Mornington Peninsula Avicultural Society Bird Display www.mpas.webs.com 230
Blue Wheelers Pty Ltd Mobile Dog Wash & Grooming/Dog Food www.bluewheelers.com.au 102
Cat Breed Showcase Cat Breed Display www.cats.org.au 220
Cat Napping Suburban Retreat Boarding Cattery www.catnapping.com.au 121
Catmax International Cat Enclosures www.catmax.com.au 198
Catnip Australia Pty Ltd Cat Enclosures www.catnip.com.au 199
Diggidy Doggy Daycare Dog Daycare www.diggiddydoggy.com.au 115
Dog & Horse Specialists Animal Care Solutions www.horseandhound.net.au 100
Dogs Victoria Dog Breed Showcase Coordinators/Responisble Dog Ownership www.dogsvictoria.org.au 8
Doggy Dooz Dog Grooming/Services & Courses/Retail Store www.doggydooz.com.au 126
Dr Dogz Animal Rehabilitation/Acupuncturist/Osteopath www.drdogz.com 174
Edgar's Mission Farm Sanctuary Farm Sanctuary www.edgarsmission.org.au 135
Ella & Friends Photography Pet Photographer www.ellaandfriends.com.au 156
Erin King Photographer Pet Photographer www.erinking.com.au 120
Free The Bears Free The Bears Fund www.freethebears.org.au 176
Friendly Dog Collars Australia Dog Harnesses/Collars/Leads www.friendlydogcollars.com.au 149
Funky Cat Scratching Trees www.funkycat.com.au 195
Furrever Pet Photography Pet Photographer www.furrever.com.au 161
Gourmet Pet Hampers Gourmet Pet Hampers www.gourmetpethampers.com.au 118
Greencross Vets Veterinary Services www.greencrossvets.com.au 130
Greencross Vets Main Stage Sponsorship www.greencrossvets.com.au Main Stage
Hen Safe Doors Automatic Pet Doors/Hatchery www.hensafedoors.com 125
Hey Pup Pet Accessories & Bedding www.heypup.com 144
Holistic Pet Foods Pty Ltd Canidae & Felidae Pet Food www.canidae.com.au 110
Jalo Distributors Pet Prints/Apparel   128
Jamieson's Run Family Farmyard Nursery www.jamiesonsrunonline.com.au 205
Jolly Ropes Leads & Accessories www.australianmade.com.au/jolly-ropes-australia 137
Jungle Wear Animal Printed Clothing www.junglewear.com.au 183
Kong Company Pty Ltd  Pet Toys www.kongcompany.com.au 186
Lonely Pets Club Pet Minding Service www.lonelypetsclub.com.au 131
Mad About Pets Pet Retail Store www.madaboutpets.com.au 172
Maneki Neko Cat Rescue Cat Rescue www.mncr.org.au 196
Mavlab Pty Ltd Grooming Products www.mavlab.com.au 153
Melbourne Animal Rescue Saving your next best friend www.melbourneanimalrescue.org 154
Melbourne Pet Ambulance Pet Ambulance www.melbournepetambulance.com 133
Melbourne Rabbit Clinic Rabbit & Guinea Pig Hospital www.melbournerabbitclinic.com.au 175
Mitrom Pty Ltd Car Travel Dog Bowl www.flydog.com.au 158
National College of Traditional Medicine Animal Therapy Courses www.nctm.com.au 160
Natural Animal Solutions Natural Products & Therapies www.naturalanimalsolutions.com.au 168
Natures Gift Natural Pet Food/Snacks www.naturesgift.com.au 178
Oscar's Law Raising awareness about puppy factories www.oscarslaw.org 117
Pampered Paws and Whiskers Natural Pet Products www.pamperedpawsandwhiskers.com.au 180
PetRock Co Personalised Pet Memorials www.petrockco.com.au 173
Pets Haven Foundation Rescue Group/Animal Shelter www.petshaven.com.au 132
Petz Go Pet Accessories www.dogcataccessories.com 162
Pfizer Animal Health Revolution/Paw Club www.revolution.com.au 194
Pfizer Animal Health dog Demonstration Arena Sponsorship www.revolution.com.au Dog Demo Arena
Plaster Painting Plaster Painting   99
Prime Pet Food Premium Pet Food www.primepetfood.com.au 127
Rat & Mouse Association (Victoria) Inc Rat & Mouse Display   210
RSPCA Victoria Animal Welfare www.rspcavic.org.au 152
Smiley Dog Care Organic Grooming Products/Pet Food & Treats/Accessories www.smileydog.com.au 119
Southern Cross Pet Services Pet Cremation Service www.southerncrosspet.com.au 134
The Fabric Care Co Grooming Products www.fabriccare.com.au 145
The Puppy Patisserie Organic Dog Treats   163
The Rabbit Breeders Association of Victoria Inc Rabbit Display   184
The Show'Em How Much You Love'Em Co Pet Treats www.love-em.com.au 138
The Urban Wolf Pet Accessories, Products and Collectables   197
VCA World Prevention/Behaviour/Nutrition www.vcaworld.com 147
VetCheck App Phone Application www.vetcheckapp.com 191
Vetico Online Veterinary Information community for pet owners www.vetico.com.au 122
Victorian Poultry Fanciers Association  Poultry Display www.psbev.com.au 213
X-Out Organic Pet Products Organic Pet Odour Eliminator www.xout.com.au 159

2013 MELBOURNE PET & ANIMAL EXPO FLOORPLAN

Proudly sponsored by:

 

Train Information

Public transport is the best way to the Melbourne Pet and Animal Expo at Melbourne Showgrounds on Saturday 2 February and Sunday 3 February.

Special trains will run between Flinders Street Station and Showgrounds Station, stopping at Southern Cross and North Melbourne stations before running express to Showgrounds Station.

Trains will begin running from Flinders Street Station at 9.45am on both days. Trains will run every 40 minutes on Saturday 2 February and every 20 minutes on Sunday 3 February. The last train will leave Showgrounds Station at 5.24pm on both days.

Customers are encouraged to top up their myki in advance to pay the weekend rate of just $3.50 for all day travel in Zones 1 and 2 on Saturday or Sunday.

Customers can buy and top up their myki at close to 800 retailers including all 7-Eleven stores, at Premium Stations and at major tram and bus interchanges.

Customers should plan ahead by using the online journey planner on Public Transport Victoria’s website before they leave home.

Using journey planner, customers can simply enter their origin address, set their destination as a ‘landmark’ and enter ‘Melbourne Showgrounds’ for step-by-step directions on public transport.

Customers can plan their journey by calling 1800 800 007 6am – midnight daily or by visiting ptv.vic.gov.au

 

Retirement Lifestyle & Travel Expos

  • Brisbane 29 June - 1 July 2018
  • Sydney 13 - 15 Oct 2017
  • Melbourne 6 - 8 Apr 2018
  • Canberra  - TBA 2018
  • Adelaide  - TBA 2018

Pet & Animal Expos

  • Melbourne - TBA
  • Sydney - TBA